Biatch Under Murderful Procrastination: State of Broke

15 04 2011

“Broke is temporay, Poor is internal.”-Anonymous

Just came home from a B.O.M.(Business Opportunity Meeting), while listening to awesome success stories & mega-persuasive speakers, I realized I was broke.

Yup, you heard I am officially swimming underwater.

How broke am I?

-I can’t even buy a piece of candy .

-I have to sell scrap or bottles for money.

-If theres no food in Refrigerator, I go hungry.

-I am 23 and I depend on my Mom and Dad(and even from younger brothers) for money.

-I can’t leave the house except if it is within our community, if the car has no gas and it does not involve me paying for toll gate.

I am in a grave state of being broke and I want to end that starting now. So, I was able to formulate 15 ways to do so:

1. Workout 3x a week.

According to http://www.fi.edu, regular exercise can decrease stress hormonal level, increase focus, attention and sharpness of the mind, and not  to mention a nicer physique. Exercising puts me into “State”, a feeling of being focused and ability  to remove unnecessary actions, which helped me recover from my 1 month B.U.M. mode.

2. Well organized Daily Routine.

As the old saying goes, “If you fail to plan, you plan to fail.” In 24 hours we can a lot of things but sometimes we get lost, so it is helpful to have a preset schedule.

3. Set short and deadly deadlines.

Use the Parkinson’s law to your advantage, if a task of 2 weeks can be finished in 2 hours do it, why not?

4. Wake up early and sleep on time.

Early risers’ can do a lot more things than does waking up late, plus it puts brain into an early “GAME” state.

5. No playing around for six months.

No girls. No drinking. No partying. No video games. All are distractions  for me and I have a bigger thing at risk.

6. “FActH”.

Have a “Focused Action Hour”. 80% of the results  I achieved from my business, came from directly sharing it to people and the “FActH” is 3 hours of hardcore direct approaches.

7. Reflect.

“Set aside time to plan how you will spend your time. Think about what’s most important. Then do those things first.”-Frank Bettger, Super-salesman and author of “How I raised my self  from Failure to Success in Selling.”

8. Commit.

“99% commitment is like no commitment…it’s 100% or nothing”-T. Harv Eker, Author ofSecrets of the Millionaire”

9. Cue Cards.

Keep a small piece of paper with the task and goal of the day. It’s a good way to know if you have finished what you needed to.

10. Find a Team.

Who do I want in my team?

1. Mentor.

It’s really helpful is you have someone to ask advice from and it lessens chances for failure.

2. Buddy.

A buddy is like a sparring partner, you trade punches with him/her, train with him/her and he/she hits you on the face when you are distracted.

3. Supportive people.

Dream stealer’s and negatively charge people bring you down. I am not telling don’t be friends with them but spend less time with them and be with people who are positive and has the same aspirations.

11. Set “Mini-Out of Comfort Zone goals”

“One can choose to go back toward safety or forward toward growth. Growth must be chosen again and again; fear must be overcome again and again.”-Abraham Maslow, professor  and creator of “Maslow Hierarchy of Needs”

Being a B.U.M. is a state of mind. This what we call the “Comfort zone”. A comfort zone is what we are habitually patterned to do in every condition. Habits are hard to change because it needs time to form and change. Little by little,  setting Mini-Out of Comfort Zone goals can get me out of this B.U.M. habit.

12. Have a Mini-Vision Board.

“Clarity Leads to Power.”-Anonymous

I have been planning this one since September 2009, but the B.U.M. in me won. So,  after 1 year and 7 months still no vision board. A vision board or dream board are specific goals that you are committed to achieve no matter what, and take note the important key word are “Specific” and “Committed”. Specific because if you do not know what specifically you want, as in per detail, do not expect to get there. Committed goals without commitment are No goals.

13. Alarm.

I will set my phone on reminder every 4 hours with a note “Work? Or Be broke forever?”.

14. Be the CEO of your own Company.

Approach everything as if it is a major project for you big company. Act like one, talk like one, work like one and be like one.

15. Study.

Learn new things, read books, blog, article and magazines.

 Lifestyle is a way of life or style of living that reflects the attitudes and values of a person or group. –THE FREE DICTIONARY

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

